
RVR+
Expandable tracked rover for classroom programming and sensor experiments. Supports Sphero Edu and optional third-party computers and hardware.
- Form
- field
- Purpose
- Programmable classroom rover
Specifications
Manufacturer-reported hardware and purchase details. Configuration differences stay with each value.
| Attribute | Reported value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Configuration | ||
| Included learning accessories | Five colour cards and USB-A charging cable | 2026-10-26 |
| Included mounting hardware | Mounting plate and Blueprint plate | 2026-10-26 |
| Connectivity | ||
| Robot communication | Infrared communication and Bluetooth | 2026-10-26 |
| Development | ||
| Expansion | Universal expansion port; optional Raspberry Pi and micro:bit integration | 2026-10-26 |
| Programming | Sphero Edu: Draw, Blocks, Python and JavaScript; public SDK also available | 2026-10-26 |
| Target classroom levels | Grades 6–12 | 2026-10-26 |
| Physical | ||
| Dimensions | 7.24 × 8.5 × 4.5 in (length × width × height) | 2026-10-26 |
| Power | ||
| Battery | Removable, rechargeable battery; compartment key included | 2026-10-26 |
| Runtime | Advertised 2-hour playtime; workload not specified | 2026-10-26 |
| Purchase | ||
| Availability and region | Official store offers single robots and classroom packs; confirm selected variant, shipping region and stock. | 2026-10-26 |
| Pricing basis | Single-robot and classroom-pack options are offered. The reviewed page selected an 18-robot pack; confirm the single-robot USD price before purchase. | 2026-10-26 |
| Sensors | ||
| Environmental sensors | Colour and light sensors | 2026-10-26 |
| Motion sensing | Gyroscope and accelerometer | 2026-10-26 |
Evidence map
1 of 25 measurements have records. Each column shows a kind of evidence, not a performance rating. Select a count to read the records.
| Measurement | Manufacturer reported | Demonstrated | Community tested | Independently benchmarked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autonomy | ||||
| Autonomous completion | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Failure recovery | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Intervention burden | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Intervention frequency | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Novelty degradation | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Endurance & reliability | ||||
| Charging time | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Energy per task | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Mission failure rate | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Working runtime | 1 | No records | No records | No records |
| Interaction | ||||
| Human setup time | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Instruction following | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Response latency | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Manipulation | ||||
| Door opening | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Fine manipulation | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Multistep execution | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Object retrieval | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Unfamiliar-object grasping | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Mobility | ||||
| Load carrying | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Obstacle avoidance | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Room navigation | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Stair climbing | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Travel speed | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Ownership | ||||
| Cost per successful task | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Operating cost | No records | No records | No records | No records |
| Purchase cost | No records | No records | No records | No records |
— No records: not assessed, not zero performance. Some measurements may not apply to this form factor. Counts indicate documentation, not quality or independent verification.
Evidence records
Claims stay attributed. Read each record for hardware, conditions, limitations and disclosures.
1 of 1 records
| Record / measurement | Attribution / context | Result | Record date |
|---|---|---|---|
Working runtime Working runtime · manufacturer claimSphero advertises two hours of playtime for RVR+; operating load and test protocol are not stated. | Manufacturer reported Omblet editorial Environment unspecified | No measured value | 2026-10-26 |
In the hands of owners
Public robot profiles, configurations and experience from the people using this model.